Anticipation and Preparation

In just ten days, my classmates and I will be on our way to Rwanda, and it’s finally starting to feel real for me.

This past weekend, our group divided into teams to plan the sessions we’ll be sharing with students at the Kigali Institute of Rwanda.  I was elated to be sorted into the group that will be demonstrating a Theatre of the Oppressed piece and sharing our knowledge about the form.  The opportunity to do this work in a new setting is exciting, and I’m eager to share what I have learned with our Rwandan friends and colleagues; I’m sure I’ll also learn plenty from them in the process.

We have one more meeting together as a group between now and go time, in which we will pack up our supplies and put the final touches on the sessions we’ve prepared.  Rwanda, here we come!  I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

– Brooke

This entry was posted in Student Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

