anxiously counting the days…

This is Claro checking in…
 
I am now ten days away from my flight to Rwanda and my excitement for this endeavor amplifies the closer I get to my departure date from NY. This past weekend’s preparation work with the team has been extremely beneficial in getting my mind ready for the journey. I appreciated the critical approach we took in reviewing our intentions, objectives, and goals for this year’s Project Rwanda 2012. I am reminded of how honored I am to be involved in this evolving project and be part of a diverse team of practitioners so open to dialogue and reflection. It’s great to be amongst teammates who strive for transparency, who are unafraid to challenge each other when needed, and most importantly who all possess an innate affinity for having fun. Needless to say, it is exciting to see how our group dynamic is beginning to flesh itself out as we enter deeper in to the process.
 
I am anxiously counting the days for this journey in to Rwanda and I look forward to engaging its young people and learning from the community.
 
-Claro
 
 
This entry was posted in Student Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

